Live: Huawei launches flagship Mate 10 in Munich

China’s telecommunication giant Huawei is launching a new smartphone model, the Mate 10, in Munich. The new, faster chipset makes “AI readiness” a major feature.

Where can I watch the Huawei Mate 10 launch?

You can watch the Mate 10 event unfold below, as Huawei CEO Richard Yu hosts the unveiling.

When is the Huawei Mate 10 launch?

The Huawei Mate 10 announcement event is taking place today, Monday 16 October, in Munich.

Here are the start times in several key regions:

  • UK: 1pm BST
  • Central Europe: 2pm CEST
  • US East Coast: 8am EDT
  • US West Coast: 5am PDT
  • China: 9pm CST

What can I expect at the Huawei Mate 10 launch?

Huawei first sent out invites for its media event in August. The invitation showed an etched "10" with the words "Meet the device worth waiting for".

It has since used the hashtag #HuaweiMate10 in tweets and promotional material, so there is no doubt what will be on the agenda.

As we state above, we fully expect two handsets: a Mate 10 and a Mate 10 Pro. The Pro version is said to sport a massive, almost bezel-free 18:9 screen. The one on the standard Mate 10 is said to be 6.1-inches.

参与评论